Buy Online or Call 1-888-425-6739 | 8:30 AM - 10 PM EST | 7 Days a Week

FLIR Cloud: Relay mode message

If you see the message Current connection is connected via relay, the connection will be disconnected in 10 min it means there is a hardware, firewall, or other security setting(s) preventing direct peer-to-peer connection between your DVR / NVR system and the computer, smartphone, or tablet that you are connecting with.

When using Relay Mode, your video feed is sent from the DVR / NVR to the computer, smartphone, or tablet through the FLIR Cloud servers. The computer, smartphone, or tablet is automatically disconnected after 10 minutes to conserve bandwidth and protect your account.

If you are disconnected while using or viewing your cameras, you can immediately reconnect.