Buy Online or Call 1-888-425-6739 | 8:30 AM - 10 PM EST | 7 Days a Week

FLIR FX Modes: Privacy mode

Privacy mode is a feature that puts the FLIR FX camera into a type of sleep mode. While Privacy mode is enabled, the camera remains online but disables the following features:

  • Live View
  • Recording
  • Push Notifications

This may be useful in some situations, for example if the camera is set up inside your home, you may not need the camera to record or send notifications while you are there.

To enable / disable Privacy mode on a smartphone:

  1. Launch the FLIR FX app on your smartphone or tablet.
  2. On the Camera List, tap the blue Online icon (online mode smartphones) for your preferred camera.
  3. Tap Switch and it will change to an orange Private icon (privacy mode smartphones) indicating Privacy mode is enabled.
  4. If desired, tap the orange Private icon (privacy mode smartphones) again to disable Privacy mode.

The camera will take a few seconds to switch modes.

To enable / disable privacy mode on a tablet:

  1. Launch the FLIR FX app on your tablet and access the camera Live View.
  2. Tap the blue Online icon (online mode tablets) on the top right of the camera feed.
  3. Tap Switch and it will change to an orange Private icon (privacy mode tablets) indicating Privacy mode is enabled.
  4. If desired, tap the orange Private icon (privacy mode tablets) again to disable Privacy mode.

The camera will take a few seconds to switch modes.