Buy Online or Call 1-888-425-6739 | 8:30 AM - 10 PM EST | 7 Days a Week

LNR200 / LNR300 Series: Modifying user permissions

You can set permissions for any user on your LNR200 / LNR300 Series NVR. The administrator account is the only account that can modify user account permissions. By editing user permissions, you can enable or disable access to menus and functions.

The following instructions require you to access your system using your NVR and a monitor.

To modify user permissions:

  1. Right-click on the Live View, and then click Menu.
  2. Click Configuration and then click User to display the User Management tab.
  3. Click the Edit icon (edit icon) next to the user account you want to configure.
  4. In the Level drop-down, select the level you want to apply to the user account.
  5. Click OK to save changes.