Buy Online or Call 1-888-425-6739 | 8:30 AM - 10 PM EST | 7 Days a Week

Lorex Secure / FLIR Secure App: Privacy mode

Privacy mode allows you to temporarily switch off your HD WiFi camera. For example, if your camera is inside your home, you might want the camera to stop recording while you are there.

Prerequisites:

  • Install the Lorex Secure app, available for Android on the Google Play Store or iOS (Apple) on the App Store.
    OR
  • Install the FLIR Secure app, available for Android on the Google Play Store or iOS (Apple) on the App Store.
  • Ensure you have connected to your DVR / NVR system or HD WiFi camera using the Lorex Secure / FLIR Secure app.
    • Click here for information on how to set up remote access to your DVR / NVR system.
    • Click here for information on how to set up remote access to your HD WiFi camera.
  • The following instructions are shown using an Android smartphone. There may be some differences in the user interface when using an iOS (Apple) smartphone or iPad

To enable Privacy mode using the Lorex Secure / FLIR Secure app:

  1. Launch the Lorex Secure / FLIR Secure app on your smartphone or tablet.

  2. On the Home screen, tap your camera to stream live video.

  3. Tap the Privacy mode slider (Lorex Secure app: Privacy mode slider) to enable privacy mode and tap OK to confirm. This will disable live video, video recording, and push notifications.

    Lorex Secure app: Privacy mode enabled

  4. Tap the Privacy mode slider again to disable privacy mode.

Click here for information on how to enable Privacy mode using the FLIR Secure web portal.