Buy Online or Call 1-888-425-6739 | 8:30 AM - 10 PM EST | 7 Days a Week

LNR200 / LNR300 Series: Creating a new user

You can create and delete multiple user accounts on the LNR200 / LNR300 Series NVR in addition to the default administrator account.

The following instructions require you to access your system using your NVR and a monitor.

To create a new user:

  1. Right-click on the Live View, and then click Menu.

  2. Click Configuration and then click User to display the User Management tab.

    lnr200.300.add user

  3. Click Add to display the Add User window.

    lnr200.300.add user

  4. Enter the User Name and Password of your choice.

    CAUTION: Do not change the User’s MAC Address.

  5. In the Confirm field, re-enter the password.

  6. Click OK to save the user account.

To delete a user:

  1. Right-click on the Live View, and then click Menu.
  2. Click Configuration > User to display the User Management tab.
  3. Click the Delete icon (delete icon) next to the user account you want to delete.
  4. Click Yes to confirm.