Buy Online or Call 1-888-425-6739 | 8:30 AM - 10 PM EST | 7 Days a Week

Error Message: Account is blacklisted

If you attempt to enter the incorrect password too many times on a Lorex by FLIR app or Client software, you will see an Account is blacklisted error message.

To resolve the Account is blacklisted error message:

  1. Power cycle your DVR / NVR system. To power cycle your DVR / NVR system, please power off and disconnect the power source for approximately 30 seconds. Reconnect, and power on the DVR / NVR.
  2. Clear the app cache for any applicable apps on your smartphone or tablet. Refer to your smartphone or tablet user manual for instructions on clearing the cache.
  3. Uninstall any Lorex by FLIR apps from your smartphone or tablet.
  4. Uninstall any Lorex by FLIR Client software from your PC or Mac.
  5. Log in to your DVR / NVR system and restore it to default settings.
  6. Once you have restored default settings, log in to your DVR / NVR system. Refer to your user manual for your default username and password. Product downloads and documentation
  7. Reinstall the apps on your smartphone or tablet. Log in using the default username and password.
  8. Reinstall the Client software on your PC or Mac. Log in using the default username and password.

If you are still receiving, an Account is blacklisted error message, power cycle your DVR / NVR system and disconnect the Ethernet cable for 24 hours. If this does not resolve the issue contact Technical Support.