Buy Online or Call 1-888-425-6739 | 8:30 AM - 10 PM EST | 7 Days a Week

Accounts: Changing FLIR FX owner account email

To change the email associated with your FLIR Secure account, you will need to speak with our Technical Support team over the phone. The agent will remove all cameras associated with your current account. Removal typically takes approximately 5 minutes, but can require up to 24 hours.

IMPORTANT: After changing the email associated with your FLIR Secure account you will no longer have access to previously saved cloud recorded videos. Once the cameras are removed from your account and your email has been reset, you will need to create a new account and restore your cameras to default settings.

To create a new account and restore your cameras:

  1. Uninstall and reinstall all FLIR FX apps from your smartphones / tablets.
  2. Create a new account when signing into your apps. Use the new email address you want associated with your cameras.
  3. Restore all cameras to default settings.
    • Hold the REC button (FX Rec button) and the WiFi button (WiFi button) on the camera at the same time.
    • Release when you hear three beeps.
  4. Add your cameras to your new account on your smartphone / tablet using the FLIR FX app.