Wi-Fi Security Camera - How to add or remove users

As the owner of the device, you can grant other people access to your device. You can also revoke their access to the device as you please. Here's how to do it.

This guide applies to the following products: W281AA, W282CA, W261AS, W261AQ, LNWDB1, and V261LCD.


How to add users

IMPORTANT: Before you can share your device with other users, it is important that they have an active account on the Lorex Home app.

Step 1. Launch the Lorex Home app, then tap Device Settings.

Device Settings

Step 2. Scroll all the way down, then tap Share Device.

Share Device

Step 3. Tap the Add User button or the plus (+) icon at the top rightmost corner of the screen.

Add User

Step 4. Enter the user’s email address, then tap OK.

NOTE: The user must have a registered Lorex Home account.

Add Email Address

Step 5. You will get an on-screen prompt reminding you that the user will have access to live view, timeline, and notifications. Tap OK to continue.

Allow Access

NOTE: You will get a "Successfully Shared" message when device sharing is successful.

Successfully Shared

Congratulations! You have successfully added a user.


How to remove users

As the owner of the device, you can revoke access you've previously granted to users.

Step 1. Launch the Lorex Home app, then tap Device Settings.

Device Settings

Step 2. Scroll all the way down, then tap Share Device.

Share Device

Step 3. All shared users are listed under the Share Users screen. Tap Revoke next to the user you wish to remove from your device.

Revoke Access

Step 4. You will get an on-screen prompt reminding you that the user will no longer have access to the camera. Tap OK to continue.

OK Revoke Access

NOTE: You will get a "Successfully Cancelled Sharing" message once you have removed a user.

Successfully Cancelled

Congratulations! You have successfully removed a user from your device.

Was This Content Helpful?